Book review -The Love Market by Carol Mason


The Love Market by Carol Mason
With nothing to read during the Christmas holidays I was looking forward to curl up next to the fireplace and get mesmerise by a great story. I went to my little public library and was attracted to this book right away mainly because of its cover that made me feel like I was myself sitting in a coffee shop sipping quietly a hot cup of coffee looking outside at other people running around finishing their last minute Christmas shopping. Since i’m also lovesick at this moment nothing better than a great love story to help me regain trust in love itself.
To my surprise I devoured this book cover to cover in a matter of days. Carol Mason is a great discovery for me and I will surely read some more of her work in the future. I’m even surprise that this book has not yet been bought for movie rights, its that good. The only downside is that its only 279 pages and I would have wanted it  to last way longer. The story could have been detailed even more and the suspense prolonged longer, the possibilities of developping this story in a lot of little angles were endless and were not to my opinion all explored to their fullest. Nevertheless, this book was truly great and makes you want to either chase after your dreams and fall in love again if your not already.
Have you ever wondered what would have happened if you would get the courage to revisit your past and said what you really wanted to say or do what you really wanted to do, well this book is all that and more. Do you meet people by chance, can you lead parallel lives without ever meeting but still be meant for each other ? This great book is for all the hopeless romantics outthere this book is definitely for you. It will make you believe in love again.
5 commentaires Ajoutez le vôtre

  1. Melanie dit :

    ahah Nad je viens d’en trouver un pour moi de Carol Mason  »the secrets of married women » lolll

    1. ahahah Cool ! Tu me laisseras savoir si c’est bon ! Moi c’est le seul de Carol Mason que j’ai lu jusqu’à maintenant et j’avais bien aimé

  2. Madame Mai dit :

    Chaque amour est différent!! J’aime les histoires d’amour compliquées et incompréhensible… Si tu veux essayer je te conseille:

    Marguerite Duras
    Le Marin de Gibraltar (en plus il est tellement épais… tu en auras pour ton argent)
    L’Amant (Grand classique! Version Film aussi)

    Gérald Méssadié
    Ma vie amoureuse et criminelle avec Martin Heiddeger, d’ailleurs je n’ai toujours lu qu’un seul livre de lui… toi t’as déjà lu?

    Amélie Nothomb
    Tous ces livres sont relativement spéciaux… certains tirent de l’autobiographie et d’autres d’histoires d’amour sordide! Essaie Mercure ou Attentat.
    Ses classiques sont: Hygiène de l’assassin ainsi que Stupeur & tremblements!

    Tu m’en diras des nouvelles si tu t’y aventures ou a déjà lu!

    1. J’ai déjà lu tous les Amélie Nothomb mais les autres connais pas alors je vais essayer et te laisser des nouvelles. Je viens seulement de commencer à commenter mes livres mais j’en ai lu beaucoup plus que 3 ahhaha ! Mais ce sont les 3 j’ai lu depuis mon blog. Là je lis le premier de Katherine Pancol, les yeux jaunes des crocodiles, c’est plus bon que je pensais mais je ne l’ai pas encore fini alors à suivre….

      1. La seule chose je peux aussi rajouter sur Amélie Nothomb c’est que ces livres sont trop court je mange sa dans un après-midi et j’aimerais sa serait plus long !

Laisser un commentaire

